Spice Girls and Pizza

Sometimes its easy to forget who you are when you are a parent, your life becomes an endless cycle of making meals, tidying up, controlling the terrible twos and going to work. Please don’t get me wrong I love being a mum I really do, but sometimes I also like to remind myself that I am a young (28 is classed as young right?) women.

When I was asked by a good friend if I wanted to come to her house for “pizza and cocktails” I jumped at the chance, Munch and The Boy planned a daddy and daughter night which surprise, surprise consisted of Monsters Inc!

1 o’clock this morning I found myself singing along very badly to Spice Girls with a Long Island Iced Tea in hand not even worrying about the monster of a hangover that was waiting for me around the corner.

After a really good night with some great friends I came home to an excited Munch and got loads of cuddles and kisses which made me a very happy mummy. It is nice to have time away, but its always great to come home.

Lunchtime came and I really wanted something greasy and naughty, but after the pizza and cocktails from the night before I knew I had to be good so I looked in my fridge and made….

Burgers!!!!

It was just what the doctor ordered and because I used extra lean mince it is so much healthier than the Golden Arches version that I usually crave when I am slightly worse for wear. I added bacon and a cheese slice and it was perfect.

So here is my hangover cure hope you enjoy.

Hangover Burger

Image

Ingrediants.

  • Pack of extra lean beef mine
  • Red Onion – chopped finely
  • 2 tsp mixed herbs
  • 1 tsp garlic salt
  • 1 tbsp tomato puree
  • Bread bun
  • Cheese slice
  • Bacon

Method

  1. In a bowl combine the mince, mixed herbs, garlic and tomato puree and get your hands in and mix all these ingredients together until combined. Shape these into 4 burgers and pop in the oven for about 15-20 mins.
  2. Meanwhile put the bacon in a frying pan until cooked and put to one side.
  3. Once the burger has cooked assemble the burger together anyway you want then sit back and enjoy!

Leave a comment