Planning is Key – Meal Planning

When it comes to our weekly meals I have learned the hard way that the best thing to do is plan! Many times I have come home from work and thought ‘Oh whats for tea’ and my cupboards are bare. So on a Thursday me and the boy sit down with the mountain of cook books I own and set up a weekly meal plan.

I am going to share this weeks with you and I might make it a regular feature as I search through loads of recipe and meal blogs and find real inspiration and I hope that I can do that for someone else.

Meal Plan

Friday – Salmon with sweet chilli sauce, sweet potato mash and beans – This is for the boy only as I am meeting friends Munch will be having pasta.

Saturday – Baked yellow drumstick curry with rice

Sunday – My Invention – More about this on Sundays post.

Monday – Cowboy Hot Pot

Tuesday – Honey Mustard Chicken with mash and parsnips

Wednesday – Macaroni Cheese

Thursday – Fish, chips and mushy peas.

 

There we have it a weeks worth of food and the Family Pie house. I would love to hear your favorite meals and also your thoughts on my weeks plan.

2 thoughts on “Planning is Key – Meal Planning

Leave a comment